Just another WordPress.com site

Beautiful Raindrops

Recently I bought a Canon 7D camera. I bought it for the sole purpose of taking video, even though I have enjoyed the profesional looking photos as well. These are some pictures of my nieces I am giving to my mom for her birthday:

 

 

 

I love these photos, and every other photo I have taken with my 7D. Though, what I got the camera for is more like this:

This video was done by a very talented guy named Oton Bačar, or at least I think that’s his name, it might be some kind of stage name. Mr. Bačar uses his Canon 7D to film, but then throws the video into After Effects to edit it and add the raindrops. The extreme slow motion, which is 2000 fps by the way, is done by a very cool program called Twixtor.

The music for this video is original. The creator for it is Nikas, and you can find his music at  niklasaman.com/​music. His music is free to use, and for the most part it is all very well done.

Leave a Reply

